Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

31/07/20

Retweetd From Manor Estate TRA

17 weeks in, 6000+ meals, care parcels of masks, sanitisers, little snacks & really strong relationships made through our food network at for all your help ❤️Lisa https://t.co/7kU08vjfgc

18/07/20

Retweetd From Olga Leontiou

So ! https://t.co/7QeMMw0izV

17/07/20

Retweetd From 💲🅰R 🅰 😆

Enjoyed making this little lockdown vid w the school band for our virtual graduation! 🎶🙌💖 Mixing phone audio was interesting. 🤓 https://t.co/7d905jAsVg

17/07/20

See a letter about Sept arrangements for our new Year 7s at this link https://t.co/w2aVh7YqsZ. Details of Sept arrangements for Years 8-13 are at this link https://t.co/UgJzBBZa0F. Thank you.

17/07/20

A massive THANK YOU to all our students, parents and staff for your support over the past few difficult months. We hope you all have a great summer and really look foward to seeing you all again in Sept! 🙂

16/07/20

Watch the HAB Band perform 'Valerie' for our Class of 2020 Year 11 Leavers! https://t.co/GGcfLcJLiO

16/07/20

"Be Brave, Be Bold, Be Curious." Here's a special video message to our Class of 2020 Year 11 leavers from your teachers! https://t.co/1ahbQM1mbE

16/07/20

Retweetd From ENGLISH@HAB

Hi all keep an eye out for you Preparation Work for September. You will provided this in all your subjects. Check on Teams and on the school website!

15/07/20

Retweetd From HABSTEM

An opportunity not to be missed 🙌🏽🙌🏾💪🏾💪🏼👩🏾‍💻👩🏾‍🚀👩🏽‍🔬 https://t.co/s3kj3lKWPd

13/07/20

Tara in Year 7 has made these lovely dolls in our academy colours to be our lockdown mascots. We’re naming them Dollinkas, or little dolls. Thanks Tara! We think they are really sweet :-) https://t.co/WHGuKlJEGu

10/07/20

A video message to our wonderful Year 13s as they embark on the next stage of their journey... we will miss you loads. of you, always. https://t.co/8ZnLZ3nQbK

09/07/20

Retweetd From HAB Calligraphy Club

with brush pen: https://t.co/PofL5vcbDy

09/07/20

Retweetd From HAB Calligraphy Club

7, 8 and 9 with pencil: https://t.co/mA4f3KoTWP

09/07/20

Retweetd From HAB Calligraphy Club

Today's will be the last tutorial for this term. How time flies! https://t.co/0d2xhi5PLl

09/07/20

The charity has created a great series of FREE online mini-modules to help mums develop their tech skills over the summer. You'll find modules on getting started with the internet, email, safety online, social media, and more. Have a look! https://t.co/WK84cnnL2I

08/07/20

The National Literacy Trust has just announced their amazing Words for Work internship programme with Lancome, Great Portland Estates and Pwc! This experience will make your CVs and UCAS applications stand out from the crowd. Apply today! https://t.co/DdaR70wEKH https://t.co/JgjfI4XQUA

02/07/20

Retweetd From Ms Valentín Lucas

A great site to encourage our A-Level students to be informed of Hispanic current affairs. All summarised in just a minute and updated every hour! https://t.co/FRV10QhuS4

01/07/20

Retweetd From Dr Hellen Hay

Right ... you can do this! - you've got 2 days! https://t.co/AOJy6Oyghu https://t.co/J6nlrcxAAi

01/07/20

Hello Year 6! If you are starting Year 7 at Harris Academy Bermondsey in September you can now watch a five-minute video tour of the school here. Let Dr Hay be your guide! https://t.co/1pPa7CoBsk

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates 2020-21

Autumn Term 1 2020

Wednesday 2nd September to Friday 16th October 2020

Wednesday 2nd September: Staff Inset Day (Academy closed to all girls & HAB6)

Please note that this year we are staggering the start of term for all years.

  • Thursday 3rd September: Year 7 girls & Year 12 students return
  • Monday 7th September: Year 11 girls & Year 13 students return
  • Tuesday 8th September: Year 10 girls return
  • Wednesday 9th September: Year 9 girls return
  • Thursday 10th September: Year 8 girls return

Friday 2nd October: Staff Inset Day (Academy closed to all girls & HAB6)

Half Term Holiday: Monday 19th October – Friday 23rd October

Reading Week: Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October


Autumn Term 2 2020

Monday 2nd November to Friday 18th December 2020

Monday 2nd November: All girls and HAB6 arriving from 09.00 for a 09.30 start

Prize Giving Ceremony (early closure for all girls and HAB6 with 12.15pm finish) - date TBC

Friday 11th December: Year 6 Testing Day (Academy closed to all girls & HAB6)

Friday 18th December: Last day of Autumn Term (early closure for all girls and HAB6 with 12.15pm finish)

Christmas Break: Monday 21st December – Friday 1st January 2021


Spring Term 1 2021

Monday 4th January to Friday 12th February 2021

Monday 4th January: Staff Inset Day (Academy closed to all girls & HAB6)

Tuesday 5th January: All girls and HAB6 arriving from 09.00 for a 09.30 start

Friday 12th February: Staff Inset Day (Academy closed to all girls & HAB6)

Half Term Holiday: Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2021


Spring Term 2 2021

Monday 22nd February to Wednesday 31st March 2021

Monday 22nd February: All girls and HAB6 arriving from 09.00 for a 09.30 start

Wednesday 31st March: Last day of Spring 2 Term (early closure for all girls and HAB6 with 12.15pm finish)

Easter Break: Monday 5th April – Friday 16th April 2021


Summer Term 1 2021

Monday 19th April to Friday 28th May 2021

Monday 19th April: All girls will return arriving from 09.00 for a 09.30 start

Monday 3rd May Bank Holiday: Academy closed to all girls & HAB6

Half Term Holiday: Monday 31st May –Friday 4th June 2021


Summer Term 2 2021

Monday 7th June to Friday 23rd July 2021

Monday 7th June: Year 11 –Year 13 arriving from 08.00 for an 08.25 start; Year 7 – 10 arriving from 09.00 for a 09.30 start

Friday 25th June 2021: Year 11 Graduation – (early closure for all girls & HAB6 with 12.15pm finish) - date TBC

Friday 23rd July: Staff Inset Day (Academy closed to all girls & HAB6)