Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates 2017-18

Autumn term 2017

Friday 1 September – Friday 15 December

Staff only – Friday 1 September

Years 7, 11 and 12 – term starts Monday 4 September

Years 8, 9, 10 and 13 – term starts Tuesday 5 September

Staff only – Monday 9 October

Half term holiday – Monday 23 – Friday 27 October

Reading week Monday 30 October – Friday 3 November

Prize Giving (half day for all girls and HAB6) – Monday 13 November

Year 6 Testing Day (academy closed to all girls and HAB6) – Friday 8 December

 

Spring term 2018

Tuesday 2 January – Thursday 29 March

Staff only – Tuesday 2 January

All girls and HAB6 – Wednesday 3 January

Staff only – Friday 9 February

Half term holiday – Monday 12 – Friday 16 February

 

Summer term 2018

Monday 16 April to Friday 20 July

Half term holiday – Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June

Year 11 Graduation (half day for all girls and HAB6) – Friday 29 June