Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates 2016/17

Autumn Term 1 2016 

Thursday 1st September to Friday 21st October 

The Academy will be closed to all girls and HAB6 on Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September
The Academy will open at 9.30am to Year 7 girls, Year 11 girls and Year 12 only on Monday 5th September
The Academy will open at 8.25am to all girls and HAB6 on Tuesday 6th September
The Academy will be closed to all girls and HAB6 on Friday 14th October 

Reading Week 2016 

Monday 31st October to Friday 4th November 

Years 7 to 10: Independent Study (at home)
Year 11: Mock Examinations (in school)
HAB6: Expeditions & Independent Study (locations TBC) 
The Academy will open to all girls and HAB6 at 9.30am on Monday 7th November

Autumn Term 2 2016 

Monday 7th November to Friday 16th December 

The Academy will open to all girls and HAB6 at 9.30am on Monday 7th November
The Academy will close to all girls at 12.15pm on Monday 14th November 
The Academy will be closed to all girls on Friday 9th December
The Academy will close to all girls and HAB6 at 12.00pm on Friday 16th December 

Spring Term 1 2017 

Tuesday 3rd January to Friday 10th February 

The Academy will be closed to all girls on Tuesday 3rd January for Progress Day

The Academy will open to all girls and HAB6 at 8.25am on Wednesday 4th January
The Academy will be closed to all girls on Friday 10th February

Spring Term 2 2017 

Monday 20th February to Friday 31st March 

The Academy will open to all girls and HAB6 at 9.30am on Monday 20th February 

Summer Term 1 2017 

Tuesday 18th April 2015 to Friday 26th May 

The Academy will open to all girls and HAB6 at 9.30am on Tuesday 18th April
The Academy will be closed on Monday 1st May (Bank Holiday) 

Summer Term 2 2017 

Monday 5th June to Friday 21st July 

The Academy will open to girls and HAB6 at 9.30am on Monday 5th June
The Academy will close to all girls and HAB6 at 12.00pm on Friday 21st July